* I copied material into my course, and when I click on it, nothing is there.

Blackboard creates duplicate buttons when it copies a course.  Check the bottom of your course menu for another button with the same name – this is usually where the content is located.  To delete extra buttons, click on the chevron next to the name of the button and select Delete.

The course copy process takes time, especially if you have a lot of content to copy.  You will receive a confirmation email when the course has copied.  Please do not add any content or try to copy again until you receive the confirmation email.